Revised list of countries from which South Cyprus accepts passengers made public

Corona Virus Breaking News Cyprus
Revised list of countries from which South Cyprus accepts passengers made public 15

The Health Ministry on Tuesday announced the revised list of countries from which South Cyprus accepts passengers. This will be in effect from Saturday, August 1.

As already announced on Monday, the UK has been moved from category C to B, while Georgia now from category B to A. Also, Bulgaria and Algeria are now being moved from category B to C.

The following countries are on Category A which lists those deemed safer compared to the rest as regards their epidemiological state of play.

These are Austria, Germany, Denmark, Greece, Estonia, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Georgia, Japan, Canada, New Zealand and South Korea.

Category B includes countries with potentially low risk but not as safe as those in category A.

These are Belgium, France, Spain, Italy, Croatia, The Netherlands, Czech Republic, United Kingdom, Andorra, Monaco, Vatican City, San Marino, Australia, Morocco, Rwanda, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, and China.

All passengers arriving from Category B countries are required to present a negative test result taken at least 72 hours before departure.

And, regardless of nationality, they are required to apply for permission from within 24 hours prior to their departure for Cyprus.

In addition, the following passengers from Category B countries that come under the following categories can carry out the molecular test upon arrival in South Cyprus:

—Cypriot citizens and members of their family (foreign spouses, under-aged children and their parents)

—All who are legal citizens of the Republic of Cyprus

—Persons who are entitled under the Vienna Convention

—Persons, irrespective of nationality, who are entitled to enter the Republic following permission granted under the Decree on Deinfection (Definition of Measures for Preventing the Spread of Coronavirus COVID-19 Decree) of 2020.

—Persons, irrespective of nationality, whose country of permanent residence does not provide a Service (private or public) for clinical tests to those wishing to travel to the Republic of Cyprus.


Related posts

Met Office: Hottest May in past 30 years

British police search for Turkish origin criminals in Cyprus

CypriumNews Reporting

South Cyprus readies charm offensive for tourism reopening

CypriumNews Reporting

Leave a review

News from Cyprus and around the World

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More